28 to Make · Create

28 to Make: Day One

This post is part of a series called 28 to Make, daily creative exercises provided by CreativeLive. See all the finished projects on Instagram under #28ToMake.

I’ve wanted to get back to creating something daily and this series from CreativeLive is the perfect fit. For the entire month of February (minus leap day) I will be receiving emails with something new to make. I plan on sharing my creations on the blog and through my Instagram account, @kerimcclain.

Day 1: Draw Your Beverage

My favorite thing. Coffee. Great big cups of it. All day long. And cats.

Drawing of Crazy Cat Lady Coffee Cup

This was pretty difficult for me. It’s been a while since I’ve sketched anything and trying to draw perspective type as well was just insane. But I’ve finished it. Kinda. I probably could have worked on it some more, but day one laziness set in.

This reminds me how much I need to get back to the Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain book and exercises. Perhaps that will be my next project.

Other posts in this series:
Day Two

Tell me what you think!

