28 to Make · Create

28 to Make: Day Ten

This post is part of a series called 28 to Make, daily creative exercises provided by CreativeLive. See all the finished projects on Instagram under #28ToMake.

Day 10: Blind Self Portrait

You guys, this is possibly the coolest thing I’ve ever made. I stared at it for a full two minutes after I finished going, “that is so cool! OMG!” like a weirdo.

Blind contour self portrait drawing.

Here were the rules: look in the mirror and draw what you see without looking at the paper or lifting the pen. Only contour lines and then when you finish, look down in amazement and see the awesomeness you have created.

I was a little scared to even attempt this drawing because it is line drawing (which I’m not really good at) and it’s a self-portrait (and I usually hate pictures of myself) but I’m glad I did because it turned out so cool. I recommend everyone try this. Really neat project.

Other posts in this series:

Day Nine   •••••   Day Eleven

 

Tell me what you think!

