28 to Make · Create

28 to Make: Day Thirteen

This post is part of a series called 28 to Make, daily creative exercises provided by CreativeLive. See all the finished projects on Instagram under #28ToMake.

Day 13: People-Watching Mad Lib

Another mad lib for this lazy day. Once again, the rules are: a noun, an adjective, an adverb, and a verb.

The bearded library hurriedly began.

I went for a walk at the local park today for my people watching. Pretty chilly but there were a few people out. I haven’t been to the park in a while and noticed a few new things. Someone has installed one of those little free libraries which I think are so cute and awesome. I have some books to get rid of so I may take them with me the next time I go to the park.

I didn’t try too hard with this mad lib, but I did want to inject some color because so many of the things I’ve made for this series have been in black and white. And I am most definitely not a black and white creator. Color makes the world go ’round.

Other posts in this series:

Day Eleven   •••••   Day Fourteen

 

Tell me what you think!

