28 to Make · Create

28 to Make: Day Eighteen

This post is part of a series called 28 to Make, daily creative exercises provided by CreativeLive. See all the finished projects on Instagram under #28ToMake.

Day 18: Visualize Sound

Today’s project gave us some prompts for visualizing sound.

Four drawings visualizing sound: jackhammer, children playing, waves, and paper crumpling.

I like how these turned out pretty well. I didn’t spend a lot of time on them, but I think they do the job. I especially like the “children playing” drawing. It’s fun and has lots of movement and color. My least favorite is the “paper crumpling.” I don’t think what I had in my head translated very well.

When I think of paper crumpling, I think of this audio tape I had when I was a kid that told you how to do a lot of sound effects. To make the sound of fire, you would crumple paper. I wish I still had that tape. It was lots of fun.

Other posts in this series:

Day Seventeen   •••••   Day Nineteen

 

Tell me what you think!

